top of page
Search
  • Anita Diana Boucht

"I live in You, if You'll live in Me...


En Skjærtorsdag kveld passer det ekstra godt å dele følgende vakre tekst fra "LORD OF THE DANCE" - en keltisk salme jeg elsker - om livets dans eller livsdansen om du vil, hvor Jesus fører an og danser med. Skrevet i 1963 av Sydney Carter. Det har betydd så uendelig mye for meg å ha oppdaget den. Jeg håper at ordene også vil bli til levende skjønnhet i deg. Det er mange som har tatt kontakt og takket meg for å ha introdusert denne for dem - helt siden 2010 begynte å dele den ved påsketider. Så nå håper jeg at DU finner glede og verdi i denne "dansen" for deg. "I live in You, if You live in Me..." Hør også en nydelig versjon på YouTube!

LORD OF THE DANCE

I danced in the morning when the world was young

I danced in the moon and the stars and the sun

I came down from heaven and I danced on the earth.

At Bethlehem I had my birth

Dance, dance, wherever you may be

I am the lord of the dance, said he

And I lead you all, wherever you may be

And I lead you all in the dance, said he

I danced for the scribes and the Pharisees

They wouldn't dance, they wouldn't follow me

I danced for the fishermen James and John

They came with me so the dance went on

I danced on the Sabbath and I cured the lame

The holy people said it was a shame

They ripped, they stripped, they hung me high

Left me there on the cross to die

I danced on a Friday when the world turned black

It's hard to dance with the world on my back

They buried my body, they thought I was gone

But I am the dance, and the dance goes on

They cut me down and I leap up high

I am the life that will never, never die

I'll live in you if you'll live in me

I am the Lord of the dance, said he.

Dance, dance, wherever you may be

I am the lord of the dance, said he

And I lead you all, wherever you may be

And I lead you all in the dance, said he


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page